"some music was meant to stay underground..."

New Track "Karawane" Streaming From Equilibrium

German folk metal act Equilibrium is streaming the new track "Karawane," which appears on the upcoming new album "Erdentempel." The album is set to drop on June 6th (EU), June 9th (UK) and June 10th (USA) via Nuclear Blast Records.

Mastermind René Berthiaume states: "We are happy to be giving a second insight into the upcoming album 'Erdentempel,' after 'Waldschrein' with 'Karawane' now. The stomping song is about cohesion, conviction and hope. This somehow fits perfectly to us. I think you can tell by now already how versatile the album turned out, since every song is full of surprises!"

Just recently couple of weeks ago, the band announced that brother/sister team, Andreas Völkl (guitar) and Sandra van Eldik (bass) split with the band. No replacements have yet to be announced.

The track list for the album is:

1. Ankunft
2. Was Lange Währt
3. Waldschrein
4. Karawane
5. Uns'rer Flöten Klang
6. Freiflug
7. Heavy Chill
8. Wirtshaus Gaudi
9. Stein Meiner Ahnen
10. Wellengang
11. Apokalypse
12. The Unknown Episode

Check out "Karawane" here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

2 Comments on "Equilibrium Streaming New Track 'Karawane'"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. Hitler Did Nothing Wrong writes:

Digging it but seems a little simple and slow, like most of the people that comment on here.

# Apr 23, 2014 @ 12:21 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
coldiem's avatar


2. coldiem writes:

Pot, kettle... you know how it goes, right? How is the pay being a shill these days, anyway? I know, I know, don't feed the trolls, but the statement applies to just about every website on the internet that features a comment section, so, better luck next time you anti-Semitic piece of trash. (Did I do it right?)

As for the song; they've changed things up a little bit, which adds a touch of freshness, but unfortunately they eventually fall back into rehashing the same old melodies from Sagas.

# Apr 23, 2014 @ 12:43 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.