"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Channel Zero Releasing "Kill All Kings" Album Through Metal Blade

Metal Blade is proud to have inked a license deal with CNR Records for the brand new Channel Zero album "Kill All Kings."

The album will be released by Metal Blade worldwide (except for the Benelux territories) on the 20th of June as a digipack CD and digital download. Head over to this location for pre-order options.

Channel Zero started as a band in 1990 and has released five albums since then. In 2013, the band started to work on a 6th studio album, combined with playing at a handful of summer festivals to try out the new songs. On August 10th an unforeseen tragedy shook the metal community when drummer Phil Baheux was found dead in his home due to a rupture of an artery. The boyish, up-to-no good giant had always been the energetic center of the band. And when the remaining band members played a short acoustic set in honour of Phil at the Brussels Summer Festival it felt as the final end of the band.

But never give up, never surrender: that was Phil and more. So late fall 2013 the band decided to continue. Check out a song below, and the full album's track listing is as follows:

01. Dark Passenger
02. Electronic Cocaine
03. Burn the Nation
04. Digital Warfare
05. Ego
06. Crimson Collider
07. Kill All Kings
08. Brother's Keeper
09. Army of Bugs
10. Mind over Mechanics
11. Duisternis
12. Heart Stop

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Channel Zero Releasing Album Through Metal Blade"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.