"some music was meant to stay underground..."

The Lustmord Announces "Trapped In Purgatory" EP Release

Phoenix, Arizona based death / black Metal band The Lustmord has set May 3rd, 2014 as the release date for a new EP entitled "Trapped in Purgatory."

Containing six tracks in all "Trapped in Purgatory" will be released through Lustmord Entertainment via Universal Music Group. Physical copies will be made available for the first time at the band's CD release show on May 3rd at the Wild Wild Festival in Silverado, California & then from the website here. The EP is now available on all major digital download sites for those who can not wait for the physical release.

All the tracks that appear on "Trapped in Purgatory" were recorded mixed and mastered by Michael Beck / Soundvision Studios in Tempe, Arizona except for "Shadows Of The Sun," which was recorded at Cosmic Soup Recordings in Glendale, Arizona with Michael Beck handling the mixing. All tracks were produced by Anthony Lustmord, Daniel Beck, Rock Rollain and Michael Beck.

This marks the first release since the band made the slight tweak to its name by adding the word "THE" to the title. Founding member Anthony Lustmord had this to say about the name change:

"There are a lot of bands out there using lustmord, so being that we are the most active and most important act using the name, we wanted people to know that those other bands may be a lustmord band, but we are THE Lustmord band to care about."

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "The Lustmord Announces EP Release"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. Anthony Lustmord writes:

We have shirts for sale also :)

# Apr 20, 2014 @ 5:57 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.