"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Waxen Streaming New Song "Hollow Eyes"

Today, American black metal outfit Waxen has premiered the new track "Hollow Eyes" through NoCleanSinging.com (available below).

The track hails from Waxen's "Agios Holokauston," set for release on May 27th via Moribund Records. Waxen is the cult solo-project of metal vet Toby Knapp, who comments:

"Waxen is my personal, musical manifestation of the extreme negative polarity. Waxen's debut was recorded nearly a decade ago, and this follow-up Agios Holokauston was only made possible by a cloud of darkness that once again lingered over me that needed to be transformed into an artform. I recorded this in the most primitive ways to capture the true essence of black metal. Broken, tiny earphones were used as the 'microphone,' and all instruments were plugged into a 4-track and overdriven by 'maxing out' the unit itself. My aim is to reintroduce a strain of black metal that inspired me, bands like Octinomos, Algaion, early Graveland, and Craft, just to name a few."

The track listing is as follows:

1. Suicidium 4:20
2. Procession 11 5:27
3. Destined For Division 4:13
4. At War With Reason Itself 6:26
5. With Hatred Be Destroyed 4:38
6. Hollow Eyes 6:03
7. Eight The Adept 4:30

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Waxen Streaming 'Hollow Eyes'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.