"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Nightmares Releasing New Album "Suspiria"

Nightmares will release the "Suspiria" album on June 3rd via Rise Records and today the band drops the "Cujo" track, which can be heard below. You can also pre-order the album at this location. Rise Records comments:

"The epic and urgently dark new album features eleven of the most viciously powerful songs Nightmares have ever recorded. Carrying the emotional and psychological weight of a horror movie soundtrack, the ride begins with the blistering track, 'Frontiers' that uses intricate digital manipulation of cinematic sound effects to set the tone of the record. From the moment you hear the hear first single, 'In the Mouth of Madness,' listeners are drawn into a sonic journey that embraces precision guitar riffs, dark lyrics and massive breakdowns. Tracks like 'Hands of the Ripper,' 'Suspiria,' and 'Carnival of Souls,' are deep with raw emotions, keeping fans on their toes as they explore the many elements and layers that are true to Nightmare's sound."

"We are thrilled to be announcing our debut full-length Suspiria today," says frontman Carter Hardin. "This record is the product of two years of work and we can't wait to share it with you. Our new song 'Cujo' is personal favorite. I wrote it about a Christian school I attended growing up where they forced their beliefs down our throats and wouldn't let anyone question anything. The main message behind the song it to not let anyone force you to believe something... draw your own conclusions and find truth for yourself, whatever that may be."

Nightmares recorded "Suspiria" over the course of a full year with Drew Fulk at Think Sound Studios in Greensboro, North Carolina. The band also brought in producer and engineer David Bendeth (Bring Me The Horizon, Of Mice and Men, Asking Alexandria) to mix the album at House of Loud in Elmwood Park NJ. The track listing is as follows:

01. Frontiers
02. Let The Right One In
03. In The Mouth Of Madness (feat. Tyler Carter)
04. Tourist Trap
05. Cujo
06. Carnival Of Souls
07. Enter The Void
08. The Tommyknockers
09. Hands Of The Ripper
10. Suspiria
11. Irreversible

Catch the band live:

04/30/14 - Fubar - St. Louis, MO
05/02/14 - Billiards Backroom - Abilene, TX
05/04/14 - The Rock - Side Room - Tucson, AZ
05/05/14 - Chain Reaction - Anaheim, CA
05/06/14 - Strummer’s - Fresno, CA
05/08/14 - DNA Lounge - San Francisco, CA
05/10/14 - Branx - Portland, OR
05/11/14 - El Corazon Lounge - Seattle, WA
05/13/14 - The Shredder - Boise, ID
05/14/14 - The Loading Dock - Salt Lake City, UT
05/15/14 - The Marquis Theatre - Denver, CO
05/17/14 - Jackpot - Lawrence, KS
05/18/14 - The Vaudeville Mews - Des Moines, IA
05/19/14 - Nether Bar - Minneapolis, MN
05/21/14 - Hoosier Dome - Indianapolis, IN

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Nightmares Releasing 'Suspiria' Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.