"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Serpentine Path Streaming New Song "Disfigured Colossus"

Relapse Records has just released the first single taken off the second LP from NYC morbid sludge metal act Serpentine Path. Check out "Disfigured Colossus" in the player below.

"Emanations," the follow-up to the band's self-titled 2012 debut, is due out May 27th on CD, LP, and digital formats. This will be the band's first studio venture featuring new second guitarist Stephen Flam, the mastermind behind NYC doom/death legends, Winter. The track listing is as follows:

1. Essence of Heresy
2. House of Worship
3. Treacherous Waters
4. Claws
5. Disfigured Colossus
6. Systematic Extinction
7. Torment

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

2 Comments on "Serpentine Path Streaming 'Disfigured Colossus'"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

NW_MetalHead's avatar


1. NW_MetalHead writes:

Killer song from an awesome band

# Apr 16, 2014 @ 5:57 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Anonymous Reader
2. pal webstine writes:

okay i guess

# Apr 19, 2014 @ 7:29 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.