"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Grey Skies Fallen Streaming New Song "The Flame"

New York City's ominous black/death/doom quintet, Grey Skies Fallen, will open the gateways to the band's most epic and expansive album in its seventeen-year history on April 29th, 2014, with the release of "The Many Sides Of Truth."

Today, another single from the record has been set loose. Listen to "The Flame" in the player below, courtesy of Sea of Tranquility.

As with the band's five previous studio works, Grey Skies Fallen will independently unleash "The Many Sides Of Truth" on multiple formats April 29th. The band will directly publish the album through all digital platforms, and in CD and LP runs of 300 copies each. The Travis Smith-designed cover art for the record has been redesigned in three separate color schemes.

Grey Skies Fallen has also confirmed a local release show for "The Many Sides Of Truth" on Monday, May 12th at The Acheron in Brooklyn. This hometown gig will feature direct support from the henchmen in Buckshot Facelift, the brutalizing grind/death faction in which three of the members of GSF share double-duty, as well as local acts Hypoxia, Lysura, and Lucid Terror. Additional live performances will be announced in the coming days.

The album's track listing is:

1. Ritual of the Exiter
2. Unroot Transparent Being
3. The Flame
4. Of the Ancients
5. Isolation Point
6. End of My Rope
7. Winter Hand

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Grey Skies Fallen Streaming 'The Flame'"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

coldiem's avatar


1. coldiem writes:

Pretty cool, but I could've done without the last 3 minutes of the song.

# Apr 16, 2014 @ 3:33 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.