"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Lyric Video For New Track "Anybody Home?" Posted By Rage

Legendary German metal act Rage released a lyric video for the new track "Anybody Home?." The song will appear on the upcoming 30th Anniversary double CD release "The Soundchaser Archives," which is due out via Nuclear Blast Records on May 23rd.

The band previously explained the track in published liner notes: "This is a newly recorded song we created from leftover ideas we had from the '21' sessions. At that time we couldn´t find the right grooves for it and after changing the arrangement a million times, it was too late for that album. Now, after re-visiting the tune two years later, it came out naturally. It was real fun for us to turn up the volume and kick it out roughly, a good marker for our future."

The track list for "The Soundchaser Archives" is:

CD 1:

1. Anybody Home?
2. Mystery Trip
3. In Union
4. Long Hard Road
5. Full Moon (international version)
6. Nevermore
7. French Bourrée
8. A Perfect Day
9. Enough Is Enough
10. Here Comes the Night
11. Spiritual Awakening
12. Lost in the Void
13. The Missing Link
14. Another Kind of Madness
15. Down to the Bone

CD 2:

1. The Speed of Sound
2. Darkness Turns to Light
3. Death Is Alive
4. Gentle Murders
5. From the Cradle to the Grave
6. Refuge
7. Fugue No. 5
8. Last Goodbye
9. Dirty Wings
10. The Pit and the Pendulum
11. Waterfalls
12. Heads Off
13. Assorted by Satan
14. Shame on You
15. Soundchaser

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Rage Posts 'Anybody Home?' Lyric Video"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.