"some music was meant to stay underground..."

As I Lay Dying Members Reveal New Project, Wovenwar

Photo of As I Lay Dying

Band Photo: As I Lay Dying (?)

After the weird announcement that turned out to actually be from Tim Lambesis and not the other members of the band, the non-felonious members of As I Lay Dying have revealed their new project: Wovenwar! The band consists of:

SHANE BLAY (vocals)
NICK HIPA (guitar)
JOSH GILBERT (bass/vocals)

Check out a teaser trailer below, or you can follow Wovenwar at the band's official website and Facebook profile. The band has stated that a new single titled "All Rise" will also be released online on April 21st.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "AILD Members Reveal New Project, Wovenwar"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. kid salami writes:

pulling for these guys, especially having to put their careers on hold because 1 member made a stupid decision.
AILD was a good band but I hope those fans really jump on the wagon and support wovenwar.

# Apr 14, 2014 @ 2:41 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.