"some music was meant to stay underground..."

The Provenance Set Release Date

The Provenance new album "How Would You Like to be Spat At" is a 53 minute struggle with life and all its dark features. One can only imagine the horror of being raped, beaten and sexually humiliated though this is exactly what The Provenance manages to portrait on this album.

Recorded in the prominent “Gesperrt Studios” over a period of two months the production of the album can be described with words like pure and simplified although it most definitely contains no shortage in details, or roughness for that matter.

The sound is more elaborate than ever before and The Provenance has once again managed to renew them themselves in splendid manners.

One can only take so much; a straightforward saying that The Provenance, on this their third full-length album, surely has taken to heart and thus created a devastating album. Having written ten so brutally honest and rigid songs The Provenance will take us to the outskirts of civilized society, a society where men are constantly at the brink of insanity. The Provenance has ceased to look for any kind of hope and instead invested in the corrupt and undisputedly agonizing relations in which man too often is forced to partake.

Fortunately The Provenance has turned left with this revolutionary piece of work and will therefore never experience the dread of being right!

Track list:

1. Woh II Tsc
2. Heroine
3. Catching Scarlet In The Sun
4. How Would You Like To Be Spat At In The Face
5. Some Gossip On Stealing A Spouse
6. Going Down
7. Considering The Gawk, The Drool, The Bitch And The Fool
8. Kick You So Hard
9. About A Whore, About A Kill
10. Speeding To Get By

Source: Digital Metal

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "The Provenance Set Release Date"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.