"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Omen Welcomes Kevin Goocher Back On Vocals

Vocalist Kevin Goocher announced that he has re-joined U.S. metal legends Omen and will be heard on the upcoming new release "Hammer Damage," which is to be released via DSN Music, with distribution via Pure Steel Records. In a post on his Facebook wall, Goocher stated:

"I am proud to announce that I am singing with Omen again. I am happy to be back with Kenny Powell, Andy Haas, and Steve Wittig after all of these years. I am currently working on the vocals for the Hammer Damage album that will be released soon on Pure Steel Records and DSN Music. This album will be great! We have dates booked for South America with Manilla Road in July and UP THE HAMMERS FESTIVAL in 2015 as well as Kronic Productions Hell Fest in June. We are on the verge of epicness and the saga continues....."

Goocher was with the band from 1998-2003, having previously performed on the 2003 album "Eternal Black Dawn," the last Omen studio release. He replaces Matt Story, who had joined in 2011. Omen's current lineup is:

Kenny Powell (guitars)
Andy Haas (bass)
Kevin Goocher (vocals)
Steve Wittig (drums)

The track list for the upcoming "Hammer Damage" is:

1. Hammer Damage
2. Knights Of The Cross
3. Era Of Crisis
4. Epitaph For A Warrior
5. The Canyon
6. Demons
7. Caligula
8. Hellas
9. A.F.U.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Vocalist Kevin Goocher Rejoins Omen"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. Jimmie Byrd writes:

Kevin Goocher is Awesome...Rock and Roll Forever Bro...

# Apr 15, 2014 @ 11:06 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.