"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Corrosion Of Conformity Announces New Album "IX"

Photo of Corrosion of Conformity

Band Photo: Corrosion of Conformity (?)

Candlelight Records today confirms June 23rd as the European release date for "IX," the new album from Corrosion Of Conformity (June 24th in North America). Produced by the band and long-time comrade John Custer, the album and lead single “On Your Way” will be available for preorders via ITunes, Amazon, and other outlets beginning May 13th.

“The making of IX was drawn out because of us having to step away to do other projects,” comments vocalist Mike Dean. “I think being forced to step away kept us hungry and then being back on the case with deadlines casting a shadow gave us a ‘failure is no option’ vibe and that really helped the final product.”

“This album is another step forward for us,” adds guitarist Woodroe Weatherman. “It seems like we keep heading more and more toward our rawer live sound with the studio recordings.”

Corrosion of Conformity was also recently covered in our "Sunday Old School" column. Give it a read right here.

The new album's track listing is as follows:

1. Brand New Sleep
2. Elphyn
3. Denmark Vesey
4. The Nectar
5. Interlude
6. On Your Way
7. Trucker
8. The Hanged Man
9. Tarquinius Superbus
10. Who You Need To Blame
11. The Nectar Revised

Corrosion Of Confomirty has confirmed a number of limited performances on the East Coast during April beginning this Friday at The Pour House Music Hall in Raleigh. The band will perform at Saint Vitus Bar in Brooklyn on April 26th, the Ottobar (with High on Fire and Eyehategod) in Baltimore on April 27th, and wrap the month up with a show at Café 611 in Frederick (MD) on April 28th.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Corrosion Of Conformity Announces New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.