"some music was meant to stay underground..."

New Album "Empty Sky" Announced By Medusa's Child

Swiss melodic power metal act Medusa's Child announced the new release "Empty Sky," the band's fourth full length release. The album will be issued via STF Records via Pure Steel Publishing on May 16th. Pre-orders will commence on May 2nd.

Since 1999, Medusa's Child has created melodic power/heavy metal with clean, but still powerful vocals. The quintet offers "A thundering double bass, outstanding, catchy guitar harmonies, spherical keyboards and a great voice [which] will surely convince all fans of bands like (older) Stratovarius or (young) Hammerfall!"

"The album consists of 12 songs which are offering a wide range for the traditional Power Metal listener, for instance the catchy 'Nevermore,' the powerful up-tempo song 'Paradise Eternally' or the (semi) ballad 'My Inner Voice.' With 'Beethoven’s Kiss' the band is paying a small tribute to classical music as well."

The track list is:

1. Ipocrisia
2. Empty Sky
3. Remember You
4. Seeds I Sow
5. Credi In Dio
6. My Inner Voice
7. Slave Of Memory
8. Paradise Eternally
9. Turn Back The Time
10. Nevermore
11. Beethoven’s Kiss
12. My Inner Voice (Acoustic Version) (Bonus Track)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Medusa's Child Announces New Album 'Empty Sky'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.