"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Foscor Digitally Releases Rare Material

Having recently released all three previous albums digitally, dark metal outfit Foscor now releases some rare tracks - including previously unreleased songs - and material that has long since sold out, as well as the entire soundtrack of the 10th Anniversary live DVD “Deu Anys Vers la Foscor.”

Included in the new releases are the Xerion cover “Na Noite Dos Tempos” (originally included in a 2002 split), the 2008 track “The Ghost Sonata” (exclusively composed for the never-released “Toteninsel: A Tribute to Arnold Böcklin” album), and the song “The Other’s Voice” (originally included in the sold out 2010 split 7” EP with Necrosadist “Onslaught of Black Putrefaction”).

The new material, together with the three full-length albums, “Entrance to the Shadows’ Village,” “The Smile of the Sad Ones,” and “Groans to the Guilty,” can be found at Bandcamp here.

Commenting on the decision to release previous material digitally, front man Fiar said: “Foscor is entering a whole new phase of its existence, and many new fans have started following the band, fans that perhaps don’t really know our history, and it seemed like the ideal way to let them find out about us. When we released the three albums we offered them for free download for a month as a thank you to old and new fans, and we received an extraordinary response, with many people actually paying for the albums, rather than downloading them free, and that certainly gives us a lot of confidence for the future.”

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Foscor Digitally Releases Rare Tracks"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.