"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Plague Vendor Streaming Full "Free To Eat" Album

Pitchfork.com is streaming Plague Vendor's visceral debut album "Free To Eat" now. Visit this location to listen in its entirety. "Free to Eat" is due out on April 15th via Epitaph and is available for pre-order here.

Plague Vendor is a band of four friends from Whittier, CA. Brandon Blaine (vocals), Michael Perez (bass), Luke Perine (drums), and Jay Rogers (guitar) are inspired by their hometown, the Liars' discography, dubbed VHS tapes, and Andy Kaufman. The band name was taken from the title of a Mexican folk tale "The Pulque Vendor" that Blaine had interpreted as Plague Vendor.

"Free To Eat" veers rapidly from aggressive thrash to melodic introspection, compressing the range of human experience into ten rapid-fire, in-your-face songs. Everything was recorded live in the studio, using only two or three takes with no overdubs. The track listing is as follows:

01. Black Sap Scriptures
02. Cursed Love, Hexed Lust
03. Breakdance On Broken Glass
04. My Tongue Is So Treacherous
05. Numbers
06. Plague Vendor
07. Finical Fatalist
08. Seek The Ruby Scarab
09. Garden Lanterns
10. Neophron Percnopterous

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Plague Vendor Streaming Full Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.