"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Thine Posts "The Dead City Blueprint" Album Trailer

U.K. prog quintet Thine has posted a teaser video for upcoming release, "The Dead City Blueprint," which can be seen below.

Thine's third studio album is due out in North America on May 13th via Peaceville Records. Pre-orders can be found right here. The follow-up to 2002's "In Therapy" was recorded at Academy Studios (Paradise Lost, Anathema, My Dying Bride) and the band comments:

"We've been toiling away for over a decade on shaping our latest monster. It has been such a long and grueling process with countless collapses and relapses and a traumatic voyage on numerous levels, but this opus is finally in the flesh so to speak. It is an encapsulation of all those glorious tragedies we all find ourselves overcoming along the way, and essentially for us, a welcome catalyst. Sometimes the best art comes only through being unexpectedly forced through the city's darkest avenues, so hope you'll find us there."

The track listing is as follows:

1. Brave Young Assassin
2. Flame to the Oak
3. Out of Your Mind & into a Void
4. To the Precipice
5. The Dead City Blueprint
6. A Great Unknown
7. The Rift
8. The Beacon
9. Scars from Limbo
10. Adrift Through the Arcane Isles of Recovery

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Thine Posts Album Trailer"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.