"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Earthquake Terror Noise Records Signs Neptune

Italian melodic death metal act Neptune has signed on with Earthquake Terror Noise for the release of the sophomore LP "Prelude to Nothing." The album was previously available through the band back in December 2013, but will now be issued through the label on April 28th.

Neptune came to existence in 2000 in Verona, Italy. Born as a death metal band largely influenced by Swedish masters like In Flames and Dark Tranquillity, the band has developed its own original style, due to the diverse musical background each member brought into the project. In 2002, Neptune recorded the three track demo "Synth-breed," which obtained encouraging reviews by many Italian webzines and magazines. The band followed this up with a self-released EP "Perfection and Failure" in 2004, which led to the release of the debut full length "Acts of Supremacy" in 2008 via Noisehead Records.

The track listing for "Prelude to Nothing" is:

1. Leaving the Organic Age
2. Of Courage and Honor
3. Lost in a Lie
4. Extinction
5. Last Silent Riot
6. Renaissance
7. Rampage of Vengeance
8. In Collision
9. Drifting
10. Future Deliverance
11. Healthy Downgrave

Neptune is:

Mattia Nidini - Vocals
Claudio Giacometti - Guitars
Mattia Filippi - Guitars
Francesco Adami - Bass
Corrado Zoccatelli - Drums

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Neptune Signs With Earthquake Terror Noise"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.