"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Misery Index Posts New Song "The Calling"

Photo of Misery Index

Band Photo: Misery Index (?)

Misery Index today reveals the second new track from forthcoming album "The Killing Gods." The track, titled "The Calling," is streaming below, thanks to Revolver Magazine.

Misery Index will see the release of "The Killing Gods" on May 27th in North America (May 23rd worldwide). The album will be available as a CD, Limited Edition CD Digibox with a bonus track, and various LP formats.

The band's fifth full-length was recorded at Visceral Sound Studios with Scott Hull and Wright Way recording with long-time engineer Steve Wright.

The track listing is as follows:

1. Urfaust
2. The Calling
3. The Oath
4. Conjuring the Cull
5. The Harrowing
6. The Killing Gods
7. Cross to Bear
8. Gallows Humor
9. The Weakener
10. Sentinels
11. Colony Collapse
12. Heretics
13. Thieves of the New World Order (bonus track on Digibox)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Misery Index Posts New Song"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.