"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Kittie Announces Career Spanning DVD Featuring All Past Members

Photo of Kittie

Band Photo: Kittie (?)

The Canadian metal veterans in Kittie have announced a crowd funding campaign for a career spanning documentary DVD featuring all past and present band members.

In addition, the band plans to include a yet-to-be-titled official biography and has confirmed author Mark Eglinton to write the memoir. Eglington is best known for his co-authored book, "Official Truth, 101 Proof: The Inside Story of Pantera," which was released last year.

Kittie is also in talks with eOne Music about releasing a re-mixed, re-mastered box set of the band's back catalog.

Get full details on the campaign and see the available perks at Indiegogo.com here. Co-founding member and vocalist Morgan Lander comments:

"For almost 20 years we have had the privilege of making music and performing around the world for some of the most amazing, dedicated people we have ever come to know. All in all its a very exciting time for the band and we could not be happier about the chance to do this for YOU!"

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Kittie Announces Career Spanning DVD"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.