"some music was meant to stay underground..."

The North Releases Debut EP "Tradewinds"

Virginia's post-melodic hardcore band The North has now released debut EP "Tradewinds," which was created with producer Chris Baldwin and features guest vocals by Jerry Roush (Glass Clouds) on the single "Upon Waking Up."

The band also comments on the release: "We decided to record our debut EP with Chris Baldwin at The Process Studios in Richmond well before we knew a direction or a sound. All we knew was a simple statement to ourselves: let's put out something relatable and true to ourselves. Half way through the pre producing process we found ourselves as a family and then as a band.

"Tradewinds is a collective story of our lives transcribed into music. It encompasses the good and the bad of the human experience. It asks the questions we all ask ourselves 'Who am I, and where do I want to be?'"

You can stream the release below, and the track listing is as follows:

1. Always Have A Backup Plan 02:04
2. Lost 03:37
3. 806 To Skowhegan 04:29
4. Highway Lines 02:50
5. My Holiday 02:47
6. Upon Waking Up (Ft. Jerry Roush) 03:08
7. Tradewinds 03:06

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "The North Releases Debut EP"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.