"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Skinfather Releasing Debut LP "None Will Mourn"

Southern California's terrorizing death metal cult Skinfather will release its debut LP this Spring via Streetcleaner Records. The following press release was issued about the band:

"Brandishing a name inspired from one of the genre's best bands in their prime, Dismember, the fairly new outfit, Skinfather, is unapologetically heavily inspired by the act and their fellow 1990's Stockholm counterparts, delivering an only slightly modernized version of what that scene's infinitely influential early supply of death metal provided.

"With a slick, antagonistic approach, Skinfather has decimated audiences around their locale over the past three years, having released several singles and EPs. Now in 2014, the band is taking it to the next level on both the live and release fronts, with new tour actions and the news of their debut LP now upon us.

"On April 22nd, Skinfather will release its debut album, None Will Mourn, on 12" LP via Todd Jones of Nails' DIY label, Streetcleaner Records, and on iTunes/Spotify. The album dispatches nine hard-edged hymns delivered with a cool, calculated, cavernous production, but not without an undercurrent of raging insanity buried under the onslaught of downtuned riff devastation. None Will Mourn was engineered by Taylor Young from Nails, and mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege, and features equally bold visual aesthetics courtesy of Raul Gonzalez."

Just after the release of "None Will Mourn," Skinfather will join Nails on an upcoming five-city West Coast run, providing support for all shows alongside Iron Lung and Bone Sickness.

5/01/2014 The Echo - Los Angeles, CA w/ Nausea
5/02/2014 Constellation Room - Santa Ana, CA w/ Violent Reaction, The Flex
5/03/2014 Bottom of the Hill - San Francisco, CA
5/04/2014 Star Theatre - Portland, OR
5/05/2014 El Corazon - Seattle, WA w/ Gag

The album's track listing is as follows:

1. Ordeal By Fire
2. Drown In Black
3. Born Of Despair
4. Hellish Grave
5. Atraxia
6. Dead Still
7. Calloused
8. Planes Of Ruination
9. Impaled

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Skinfather Releasing Debut LP"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.