"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Nightsatan Announces CD/DVD Release "Nightsatan and the Loops of Doom"

Svart Records, in conjunction with Solina Records and Twisted Films, today sets May 9th as the international release date for Nightsatan's "Nightsatan and the Loops of Doom" CD/DVD.

The movie draws inspiration from the very same source the Finnish band does: '80s post-apocalyptic science fiction. In the beginning, the synth warrior Wolf Rami envisioned the band's music as "the soundtrack to Miami Vice meets heavy metal." During their career, the band's sound has extended to both ends of that spectrum, and the synth-metal riffs of the early material has given way for a more progressive and atmospheric approach.

Directed by Chrzu, better known as the director of animated films such as Curse of the Remote Island (2008), "Nightsatan and the Loops of Doom" is a proud tribute to vintage Italian post-apocalyptic sci-if. It is a very unusual short epic, full of sex, violence, and general sense of wonder. The track listing is as follows:

1. Lost Karelia
2. (Obey) Thy Master
3. Of Wolf And Rami
4. Theme From Loops Of Doom
5. Secret Of The Mystery
6. Doom Doom Girl
7. Nightmare In The Night Doomsday Judgement
8. Enter The Loop
9. Mazathoth Speaks
10. Battle Knights
11. Inhalator II Love Theme
12. Rejects Of The Wasteland
13. Echo Of A Dying World
14. Loops Of Doom End Credits

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Nightsatan Announces CD/DVD Release"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.