"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Bloodlet Announces "Live On WFUM-FM" Record Store Day Release

Following initial announcements on three exclusive titles for Record Store Day 2014 -- splits from Full Of Hell/Psywarfare, Noisem/Occultist and Integrity/Vegas -- A389 Recordings confirms one more special platter for release that day, in the form of a full Bloodlet radio set from the mid 1990's.

After culling the defunct Bloodlet out of nonexistence for an exclusive reunion in January, in conjunction with a previously unreleased mid-90s single in the form of the "Embrace" 7" and a remastered version of the seminal "Entheogen" album on 2xLP, the "Live On WFUM-FM" 12" was recorded at longtime North New Jersey underground music station, WFMU. The performance took place on March 23rd, 1995.

"Live On WFUM-FM" captures a crucial collection of early versions of some of Bloodlet's best material, including alternate arrangements and different vocals. Included are the tracks "CPAI-75," "Shell," "Brainchild," "Something Wicked," "Cherubim, "The Triumph" and the unreleased "Canker" as a mid-set surprise, the recording unearthed from the personal collection of Will Tarrant of Chainsaw Safety Records.

The songs have recently been mastered by Audiosiege and had artwork created by Aaron Turner (Isis/Hydrahead), and will see release on limited 12" vinyl for Record Store Day.

The track listing is as follows:

1. CPAI-75
2. Shell
3. Brainchild
4. Canker
5. Something Wicked
6. Cherubim
7. The Triumph

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Bloodlet To Release Record Store Day 12'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.