"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Virgin Steele Re-Issuing "The Marriage Of Heaven & Hell I+II" And "Invictus"

Photo of Virgin Steele

Band Photo: Virgin Steele (?)

SPV / Steamhammer is proud to re-release Virgin Steele's "The Marriage Of Heaven & Hell I+II" and "Invictus."

These 2 CD digipak re-releases both come with special bonus material and a huge booklet with new liner notes and unseen photos by David DeFeis. They are due out on June 16th in Europe and June 24th in North America. David DeFeis comments on the re-releases:

"It is an honor, and it is my great pleasure to be able to re-release with SPV, The two 'Marriage Of Heaven and Hell' albums, and the 'Invictus' album this year. These albums loom large in our Catalogue, and so much of our blood, sweat & history can be found within the fabric of these Works.

"In addition to the original running order titles we will also present various bonus tracks...The Marriage Of Heaven and Hell discs contain two live tracks recorded in Germany during 'The Marriage' Tour, plus some new songs. Originally on the bonus disc for Invictus we had planned to issue this new 19 song 'Ghost Harvest' collection that I had spoken about in the latest interviews. That plan has changed.

"Ghost Harvest, (which has now grown into more than 1 CD at this time!!!)....will instead be included in the upcoming box-set...(Please See further down)...and the bonus disc inside Invictus, which bears the title: 'Fire Spirits' will contain over the top acoustic versions of various songs mainly taken from The Marriage Of Heaven & Hell and Invictus albums... (but a few others appear as well)....It will also contain a brand new track recorded this week.

"The performances on 'Fire Spirits' were captured live and are raw, heartfelt and genuine. We wanted to show those who missed out on the acoustic gigs we had done, some of what went on there, and to also express how powerful these stripped down versions can be. With the appearance of these re-issues and the inclusion of all the various bonus tracks contained within these collections, we give thanks and salute all of you who have taken this Barbaric-Romantic ride with us....we hope you will enjoy these Works that celebrate the interaction and chemistry of the group, and which are testament to the enduring strength of our friendship..."

The track listings will be as follows:

"The Marriage Of Heaven & Hell Pt.I+II"

1. I Will Come For You
2. Weeping Of The Spirits
3. Blood And Gasoline
4. Self Crucifixion
5. Last Supper
6. Warriors Lament
7. Trail Of Tears
8. The Raven Song
9. Forever Will I Roam
10. I Wake Up Screaming
11. House Of Dust
12. Blood Of The Saints
13. Life Among The Ruins
14. The Marriage Of Heaven And Hell
15. Angela`s Castle (bonus track)
16. The Sword Of Damocles (bonus track)

1. A Symphony Of Steele
2. Crown Of Glory (Unscarred)
3. From Chaos To Creation
4. Twilight Of The Gods
5. Rising Unchained
6. Transfiguration
7. Prometheus The Fallen One
8. Emalaith
9. Strawgirl
10. Devil/Angel
11. Unholy Water
12. Victory Is Mine
13. The Marriage Of heaven And Hell (Revisited)
14. A Greater Burning Of Innocence (bonus track)
15. Life Among The Ruins - Live (bonus track)
16. I Wake Up Screaming - Live (bonus track)


1. The Blood Of vengeance
2. Invictus
3. Mind, Body, Spirit
4. In The Arms Of The Death God
5. Through Blood And Fire
6. Sword Of The Gods
7. God Of Our Sorrows
8. Vow Of Honour
9. Defiance
10. Dust From The Burining
11. Amaranth
12. A Whisper Of Death
13. Dominion Day
14. A Shadow Of Fear
15. "Theme" From The Marriage Of Heaven & Hell
16. Veni, Vidi, Vici

CD2 - Bonus
"Dark Distant Future" Medley #1
1. A Whipser Of Death (Intro)
2. Unholy Water
3. Trail Of Tears
"With Vengeance Divine" Medley #2
4. Rising Unchained
5. Veni, Vidi, Vici
6. Defiance
7. I Will Come For You
8. Victory Is Mine
"Hail The Conguering Hero" Medley #3
9. Serpent`s Kiss (Intro)
10. A Whisper Of Death (Main section of song)
11. Great Sword Of Flame
12. A Whipser Of Death (Reprise)
13. Emalaith
14. The Burning Of Rome
15. Perfect Mansions (Mountains Of The Sun)
New Song
16. Do You Walk With God

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Virgin Steele Re-Issuing Albums Via SPV"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.