"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Dread Sovereign Streaming New Album "All Hell's Martyrs"

"All Hell's Martyrs," the harrowing premiere full-length release from Irish true doom trio Dread Sovereign is set for release this Friday, March 21st worldwide via Germany's cult label, Ván Records.

You can now hear all the tracks off the album by heading over to TheObelisk.net here. Alongside the album is a detailed track-by-track review of the LP, detailing how "the songs seem to echo up from the Lovecraftian horror cave," also noting the album is "a debut from a trio establishing itself in a territory of aesthetic, whatever sense of accomplishment they may bring via past experience... it's worth appreciating All Hell's Martyrs as a beginning as much as a culmination."

Dublin-based Dread Sovereign brandishes two members of longtime Irish sinister metal clan, Primordial, among several other acts. Following the 2013 release of the "Pray To The Devil In Man" 12" EP, Dread Sovereign entered Dublin's Sun Studios in September to harness this newest collection of tales, resulting in the massive ten track beast, "All Hell's Martyrs."

The track listing is as follows:

1. Drink The Wine
2. Thirteen Clergy
3. Cthulu Opiate Haze
4. The Devil's Venom
5. Pray To The Devil In Man
6. Scourging Iron
7. The Great Beast
8. We Wield The Spear Of Longinus
9. Cathars To Their Doom
10. All Hell's Martyrs, Transmissions From The Devil Star

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Dread Sovereign Streaming New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.