"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Iron Shield Records Signs Sorrows Path, New Album Release Date Announced

Sorrows Path has signed on with Germany's Iron Shield Records for the release of the band's second album "Doom Philosophy." The album was recorded, mixed and mastered at Fragile Studios (Athens, GR) by Vangelis Yalamashas and been scheduled for release on September 12, 2014. The album's artwork and track can be found below. The cover was created by Austrian artist Lisa Heschl, and the logo artwork by Belgian artist Christophe Szpajdel (Moonspell, Arcturus, Dimmu Borgir).

Guest musicians to appear on "Doom Philosophy" are Snowy Shaw (King Diamond, Theion, Dream Evil) and guitarist Edgar Rivera (ex-Solitude Aeturnus). The track listing is:

1. First Beam of Darkness into Light (Intro)
2. Tragedy
3. A Dance with the Dead
4. Brother of Life
5. Everything can Change
6. The King with a Crown of Thorns
7. The Venus and the Moon
8. Epoasis
9. Clouds Inside Me
10. Darkness
11. Damned (O)fish/L.S.D.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Sorrows Path Signs With Iron Shield Records"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.