"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Abject! To Release New Album "Ugly On The Inside"

NY hardcore punk act Abject! will release "Ugly on the Inside" this coming March 25th via Dead City Records.

Abject! started out in March of 2011 with dedicated veterans of the New York and Washington D.C. hardcore punk scenes. "Ugly on the Inside," the band's sophomore full-length effort, was engineered and produced by Johnny Kray from The Krays.

Commented Abject! vocalist, Jamie Hamma: "I have been on the N.Y.H.C. scene for almost 20 years, and I've played in bands for the last 14. I can say, without question, this is the best recording I've ever been a part of. I am proud of what we have been able to accomplish with this relevant, thought-provoking, ass-kicking hardcore punk! The subject matter on this album is very current, but it's also timeless N.Y.H.C.! If you've ever been into hardcore punk and know what it's about, you will not be disappointed by this release!"

The track listing is as follows:

1. Where We Belong
2. Consume It All
3. Half a Step Away
4. Meltdown
5. Through the Years
6. Ostrich Farm
7. Understand
8. Ugly on the Inside
9. Dick Rider
10. No Control
11. Playing Chess with a Pigeon
12. Hurry up and Wait

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Abject! To Release New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.