"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Brimstone Streaming New Song "Flapping Lips At Ankle Height"

Norwegian prog rock outfit Brimstone has debuted a track from “Mannsverk,” which is set for release on the 24th of March via Karisma Records. Check out “Flapping Lips at Ankle Height” in the SoundCloud player below.

“Mannsverk” will be the fourth full-length album from Brimstone, and one which, according to the band, promises to be “leaner, meaner, hungrier, and much more proggie” than before. With the original 4-piece lineup of Rolf Edvardsen on vocals and guitars, Truls “Biff” Eriksen on bass and the two brothers Thomas and Øyvind Grønner on drums and organ/guitar respectively, the band members have gone to great lengths to completely record the album in their own studio using original vintage equipment in order to get the exact sound they were looking for.

Pre-orders are available at this location, and the track listing is as follows:

1. A Norwegian Requiem
2. Rubberlegged Man
3. Voodoo
4. Flapping Lips at Ankle Height
5. The Fixed Wheel
6. The Giant Fire
7. Sjø & Land
8. This is the Universe

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Brimstone Streaming New Track"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.