"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Ozzy Confirms Covers Details

Photo of Ozzy Osbourne

Band Photo: Ozzy Osbourne (?)

Ozzy Osbourne has announced that he's covered songs from the Beatles, the Rolling Stones, Mountain and Mott The Hoople for his planned box set. The songs in questions are, respectively, 'In My Life' (likely to be released as a single before the end of this year), 'Sympathy For The Devil', 'All The Young Dudes' (featuring a guest appearance from vocalist Ian Hunter', 'Mississippi Queen' (with Mountain guitarist Leslie West). Also in the can are King Crimson's '21st Century Schizoid Man' and Arthur Brown's 'Fire'. As yet untitled, the box set will feature all these covers on one CD, with three other discs devoted to rarities, demos and previously unavailable tracks from the Prince Of Darkness' solo career.

Source: Total Rock

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Ozzy Confirms Covers Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.