"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Mile Marker Zero Announces New EP "Young Rust"

For the five members of Mile Marker Zero, today marks a very special day with the announcement of a forthcoming release. The Connecticut prog rock quintet will release "Young Rust," a six song EP, on April 29th.

"Young Rust," the group’s first release since the self-titled debut in 2009, will contain a total of six new songs.

"This EP showcases our growth, not only as a band, but as song writers," says keyboardist Mark Focarile. "Sonically, the production really captures our live energy and channelling our experiences the past few years allowed us to identify what we wanted to say as a band, while evolving musically. We're a young group that's been through a lot, but that experience has matured us as artists, and keeps pushing us forward."

Stream the Richard Mouser (Transatlantic, Spock’s Beard, Corrosion of Conformity) mix of “Where I Want You” in the player below, courtesy of PureGrainAudio.com.

Focarile adds, "'Where I Want You' is a song about falsely going along with the thoughts and temptations of seeking the limelight, but using it in an effort to play the system and bring the audience closer to your true vision."

"Young Rust" will be made available for purchase via iTunes, Amazon, Google Play, and Spotify on April 29th and the track listing is as follows:

1. Where I Want You
2. Great Unknown
3. Bound
4. Trick of the Tongue
5. Toughest Love
6. Between the Lines

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Mile Marker Zero Announces New EP"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.