"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Curimus To Release Second Album "Artificial Revolution"

Finnish thrash outfit Curimus just celebrated its 10th anniversary and is gearing up for the release of second full-length album, "Artificial Revolution."

The album will be released on April 25th via the band's own label, Freezing Penguin, and distributed worldwide by Svart Records. The following press release was also issued about the album:

"The production on Curimus' Artificial Revolution is the handiwork of both the band themselves and main producer Tom Gardiner and studio wizard Daniel Rantanen. When compared to debut album Realization (2011), much more work was done with pre-production on this one.

"After the first round of demos, it was already clear that the material destined to become the second Curimus album was to be more powerful and diverse than ever before. In production sessions, more focus was given to building a solid set of tracks, and this led to many songs experiencing major shape-shifting as the project rolled on.

"Artificial Revolution is a strong album that has the classic Curimus thrash metal aggression but lighter and melodic nuances, as well, and all of it end up making the album an even more crushing piece of thrash than ever before."

A lyric video for the album's first single “Preachings” can be viewed below. The track listing is as follows:

1. Reincarnation
2. Free-Standing Nation
3. No Feast For The Vultures
4. Faith & Obsession
5. Love Song
6. In The Darkness
7. 07 Blade In - Blood Out
8. Preachings
9. Unchained
10. Depraved
11. Born Yesterday

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Curimus To Release 'Artificial Revolution'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.