"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Dread Sovereign Streaming New Song "Cathars To Their Doom"

Dublin-based doom trio Dread Sovereign - featuring two members of longtime Irish metal clan Primordial - today sets loose a massive new hymn from debut album, "All Hell's Martyrs," Listen to "Cathars To Their Doom" at Pitchfork.com here.

"All Hell's Martyrs" will see official release on March 21st through Germany's cult label, Ván Records. Preorders for the CD and LP versions of the album are available here.

Following the 2013 release of "Pray To The Devil In Man" 12" EP, Dread Sovereign entered Dublin's Sun Studios in September to record "All Hell's Martyrs." The track listing is as follows:

1. Drink The Wine
2. Thirteen Clergy
3. Cthulu Opiate Haze (streaming here)
4. The Devil's Venom
5. Pray To The Devil In Man
6. Scourging Iron
7. The Great Beast
8. We Wield The Spear Of Longinus
9. Cathars To Their Doom
10. All Hell's Martyrs, Transmissions From The Devil Star

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Dread Sovereign Streaming New Song"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.