"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Black Tar Prophet Announces "Deafen" Album Details

Feedback-laden, instrumental bass and drum duo Black Tar Prophet will release a second full-length next month via Domestic Genocide Records.

Titled "Deafen," the nine track behemoth was recorded live with Max Otworth (Lysura, Venality) at Sonic Hex Recording Compound. Comments bassist/noise enthusiast Greg Swinehart:

"When we tracked this album, we planned on keeping a strong, raw, live sound. We didn't want an overproduced sounding record. We don't want to be the same shit as all the other bands out there. People like us or hate us. And fuck it either way. The backbone behind Black Tar Prophet is hate mixed with a big fuck you.

"We're not trying to jump on any bandwagon. We play what we like. And whatever genre it is, we don't care. We are happy working with Domestic Genocide and hope to provide more noise before 2015, book as many shows as we can, and stay active, as we have been the past three years."

The album's track listing is as follows:

1. Dethroned
2. Judgment Whore
3. Bottom Feeder
4. Ring of Buzzards
5. Back on the Nod
6. Stoned to Death
7. Hypomania
8. Let the Cold Winds Blow
9. Condemned

Deafen will be available on April 19th via Domestic Genocide with pre-orders to be announced in the coming weeks. You can also catch the band live:

4/25/2014 Springwater - Nashville, TN w/ Destroyer Of Light, Widower, Sovereign
5/03/2014 TBA - Evansville, IN w/ Gorgantherron
7/03/2014 Springwater - Nashville,TN w/ Fister, Forest Of Tygers, Sheep Shifter

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Black Tar Prophet Announces Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.