"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Pylon Unveils "Homo Homini Lupus" Album Details

Swiss doom metallers Pylon are set to release their sixth full-length album, "Homo Homini Lupus," on June 3rd, 2014 through U.S. label Roxx Records.

The CD will contain six original compositions and a cover of Slayer's “South of Heaven,” which will also feature a special guest appearance from Tim Gaines of Stryper playing bass.

Pylon has also recruited the vocal talents of Jordan Cutajar of Nomad Son to handle all of the vocal duties on this brand new effort. Matt Brand will continue to handle all guitars along with the talents of Oliver Schneider. Rounding out the release will be Reto Hardmeier on bass and Beni Mayer on drums.

The track listing is as follows:

1. Crowned
2. Al-Hahar
3. Saligia
4. Ils se donnent du mal
5. Crucifer
6. The Curse of Eden
7. South of heaven (Originally recorded by Slayer)

 photo pylon_zpsfede59f0.jpg

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Pylon Unveils Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.