"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Deathstars Reveals "The Perfect Cult" Album Details

Swedish outfit Deathstars returns with fourth studio album "The Perfect Cult," due out on June 13th.

"The Perfect Cult" was captured in several studios: drums, guitars and bass were recorded at Bohus Sound Recording in Kungälv, vocals were handled at Gig Studios in Stockholm, and keyboards, orchestration and editing were done in Black Syndicate, Stockholm.

While the mix as usual was handled by Stefan Glaumann (Rammstein, Within Temptation), guitarist/keyboardist Nightmare took care of the production from bottom to top. For the drum, guitar, and bass production, Nightmare worked together with Roberto Laghi (Entombed, In Flames) at Bohus Sound Recording. The mastering was done by Svante Forsbäck (Volbeat) at Chartmakers, Helsinki, Finland.

As far as the lyrics are concerned vocalist Whiplasher states that “all the tracks are about our lives. Each song is a reflection on a situation or a topic that deals with our experiences, usually from a jet black perspective.”

The track listing is as follows:

01. Explode
02. Fire Galore
03. All The Devil’s Toys
04. Ghost Reviver
05. The Perfect Cult
06. Asphalt Wings
07. Bodies
08. Temple Of The Insects
09. Track, Crush & Prevail
10. Noise Cuts

 photo deathstars_zps5b937459.jpg

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Deathstars Reveals New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.