"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Portrait Announces "Crossroads" Album Details

Swedish heavy metal act Portrait today announces the release of new album "Crossroads" for April 25th in Europe and April 29th in North America.

Pre-order information is available via Metal Blade here and the new single "In Time" can be heard below. Portrait also comments:

"'Crossroads' is a sevenfold blessing and curse upon a dying music scene, an album imbued with something untouchable and yet undeniable. This first single 'In Time' was the first song written for 'Crossroads' and is one of the more straight-forward ones of the album. Bang or be banged!"

Guitarist Christian Lindell adds: "This is our most important album up to date in so many ways, and we couldn't be more satisfied with the final outcome. To me personally, Portrait has finally become what I have always wanted the band to be, and we are hungrier than ever. The new album will speak for itself, and the year 2014 will be a year of Truth and of Conquest. Beware!"

The album's track listing is as follows:

1. Liberation
2. At the Ghost Gate
3. We were not alone
4. In Time
5. Black Easter
6. Ageless Rites
7. Our Roads Must Never Cross
8. Lily

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Portrait Announces New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.