"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Countess To Release New Album "Ancient Lies And Battle Cries"

On April 9th, Dutch black metal band Countess will release a new full-length album, entitled "Ancient Lies And Battle Cries," through the band's long-time label Barbarian Wrath.

"Ancient Lies And Battle Cries," the band's fourteenth full-length, features ten tracks and is the result of almost three years of writing and recording. Fans can get a first taste of the new record today by checking out "Call Of The Ancient Pantheon" below. The full album's track listing is as follows:

1. Battle Sky
2. Call Of The Ancient Pantheon
3. By Hammer And Blood
4. Vengeance Of The Slain
5. Beneath The Eye Of Wisdom
6. Confessions Of A Polytheist
7. Pray For The Cult
8. Cursed Seed Of Aten
9. Burn The Throne
10. The Last Temple

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

You can get related band news and info in the sidebar and on the respective band pages.

0 Comments on "Countess To Release New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.