"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Blood And Sun Announces International Release For "White Storms Fall"

The Pesanta Urfolk label has announced May 15th as the international release date for Blood and Sun's "White Storms Fall" debut. The following press release was issued about the album:

"Blood and Sun is a newly unveiled collaboration featuring Tanner Anderson (Obsequaie/Celestiial), Luke Tromiczak (Maledicere)and Erik Wivinus (Thunderbolt Pagoda): three native Minnesotans with strident heathen beliefs, common backgrounds breeding uncommon art.

"From this union comes the first fruit, bearing the title White Storms Fall. As plaintive as that title, Blood and Sun's canvas is solely comprised of solemnly chiming string and richly resonating percussion, with proud-yet-understated male voice rising (and falling) from this spare sonic latticework.

"A sweep of the album's song titles (among them: 'Cedar Smoke,' 'Hewn,' 'Veiled Lady,' 'Lord of the Spring,' and most poignantly, 'Slaughter the Instant') further paints Blood and Sun's picture, in hues as bold and brilliant as their very moniker. To further complete this Ouroboros-like circle of sound + vision, the vinyl version of White Storms Fall shall feature stunning, large-format reproductions of select works from Luke Hillestad's 'Heritage' works. As the winter gives way to spring, there is only Blood and Sun..."

The track listing is as follows:

1. Hewn
2. Merciless Master
3. Fell
4. Veiled Lady
5. Feast
6. Lord of the Spring
7. Culling
8. White Storms Fall
9. Cedar Smoke
10. Adieu
11. Keen
12. Tides
13. Slaughter the Instant

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Blood And Sun Announces Album Release"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.