"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Albino Rhino Announces Self-Titled Album

Stoner doom act Albinö Rhino from Helsinki, Finland will release a self-titled debut album on April 30th, 2014 in collaboration with Inverse Records. The label comments:

"The album, titled simply 'Albinö Rhino,' takes a slightly more straightforward approach than its predecessor, the 2013 EP 'Return of the Goddess,' but maintains the idea of letting songs flow freely and allow them length without limiting them unnecessarily with traditional pop song structures.

"The aim was to deliver an album which could be presented live as it is layed down on tape, on single takes, without Pro-Tooling. The band has been inspired by the entire spectrum of doom metal from the 70's to this day, naming bands such as Black Sabbath, Saint Vitus, Sleep and Reverend Bizarre as their influences.

"With Albinö Rhino’s new album, the listener can lose himself for a 40-minute trip that ranges from looping riffs to classical doom, through heavy rock to something that then suddenly takes you on a rolling psychedelic journey for 15 minutes as a finale where one can rebuild himself back together again."

The track listing is as follows:

1. The Forest Prevails 9:13
2. Sanctification 7:30
3. Blue Mist 7:49
4. Uphold The Light (Part I) 14:22

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Albino Rhino Announces Album Release"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.