"some music was meant to stay underground..."

The Drip Inks Deal With Relapse To Release "A Presentation of Gruesome Poetics"

Relapse Records this week confirms the label signing of blistering grindcore quartet The Drip. Relapse comments:

"Based out of Washington State, The Drip unloads a belittling, ravenous style of high-potency grind, having taken cues from the forefathers of the genre like Napalm Death and Brutal Truth yet contemporizing their approach to put them on par with Nasum, Rotten Sound, Insect Warfare and the like.

"Several independent EPs found the band reaping accolades from US press outlets like Operation Grindcore, who stated, 'If you like your grindcore, metallic and overflowing with seething aggression, then The Drip should please you for quite some time,' and Headbang or GTFO, who called the band's style, 'Furious gut stabbing grind that pummels your anus until it collapses on the floor.'

"The Dirp now brings their ferocious, blasting arts to the Relapse roster with the release of their label debut, A Presentation of Gruesome Poetics. A relentless, skull-crushing, pissed off, high-energy, blast-riddled explosion of violence, the EP rips through six tracks in barely twelve minutes, the first release to be fully recorded at Audiosiege in Portland by Joel Grind (Toxic Holocaust), after which it was mastered by Brad Boatright (Tragedy, From Ashes Rise, Integrity)."

The Drip also adds: "We are proud to be a part of Relapse Records and their amazing roster of bands. It's quite an honor being label mates with some of our favorite artists, and even more exciting to be releasing our album, A Presentation Of Gruesome Poetics. It is our strongest material to date, and it's ready to be unleashed to the metal scene. We look forward to 2014 and what it brings."

Relapse will release "A Presentation of Gruesome Poetics" in North America on April 15th, and the track listing is as follows:

1. Catalyst
2. Rise To Failure
3. Bygones Only Burn Once
4. Black Screen
5. Siren
6. Lash In, Lash Out

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

2 Comments on "The Drip Signs To Relapse Records"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

xulbehemoth509's avatar


1. xulbehemoth509 writes:

Fvck yes! Proud of my boys\m/

# Mar 4, 2014 @ 3:06 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Anonymous Reader
2. nekrolust writes:

Good to see local boys get signed. Odin knows they deserve it

# Mar 5, 2014 @ 12:03 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.