"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Frail Grounds Releases "The Fields Of Trauma" Today

Today, progressive metal outfit Frail Grounds releases debut album "The Fields Of Trauma" via Hostile Media. The band comments:

"Finally our debut album ‘The Fields of Trauma’ is available throughout the UK & beyond! Its feels great to be able to bring our heavy progressive metal to a new and thirsty crowd and break new grounds. We plan to travel later this year for some concerts following up on our release; we hope to see you all on the road. Meanwhile, make sure you grab a copy of ‘The Fields of Trauma’ and get to know it to its full extent!"

The following press release was also issued about the album:

"A conceptual and musical journey through soundscapes composed of heavy, progressive and more extreme elements, these 11 songs will take the listener through melancholic acoustic moments and up through more brutal yet melodic epics. The story follows an expedition deep into Siberia, questioning how far a person might go under extreme circumstances in order to achieve a sense of resolution. The album was mixed by Øyvind Larsen (Lionheart Studios) and mastered by acclaimed producer Jens Bogren (Fascination Street Studios)."

The track listing is as follows:

1. Prologue: Arrival
2. The Expedition
3. Freeze Me
4. A Rural Trauma
5. The Sinister Road
6. Triptych
7. Origin
8. Deathlines
9. Siberian Nights
10. Emberstorm
11. Epilogue: Completion

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Frail Grounds Releases 'The Fields Of Trauma'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.