"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Details On New Album "Redefined Mayhem" Posted By Holy Moses

Legendary German thrashers Holy Moses will release the new album "Redefined Mayhem" in Scandinavia on April 23rd, in Germany on April 25th, in Europe on April 28th and in the USA on April 29th through SPV/Steamhammer. The album will be available as a standard CD, double gatefold LP with colored vinyl plus bonus track and the CD in a cardboard sleeve and as download (CD and LP have different covers).

"Redefined Mayhem" is a prime example of an album, which expertly blends past and present. "Holy Moses have never released standard thrash songs, and we never will," Sabina Classen explains with some pride. "We write songs which we like ourselves and don't compromise in terms of trends and concessions to wrong expectations. We don't have to please everybody, we're our own brand, we have our own sound, which includes the occasional odd beat, technically demanding passages and unusual chord structures as well as interesting lyrics which deal with the dark side of people and their minds."

In 2014, Holy Moses doesn't show any symptoms of fatigue mainly due to the perfect balance consisting of founder members and musicians who have played in other groups: vocalist Sabina Classen has been the voice and face of HOLY MOSES since 1981, bassist Thomas Neitsch has been in the band for six years, drummer Gerd L├╝cking joined the fold three years ago, and guitarist Peter Geltat was enlisted in 2012, supporting his colleagues immediately in a number of successful shows such as the Barge To Hell Cruise 2012. The current line-up is ready to face new challenges in a permanently evolving metal genre. "This is Holy Moses, mark 2014, and 'Redefined Mayhem' defines a new chapter of our band history," explains Sabina Classen, adding: "We had to redefine ourselves as a band and gel as a team. There were people who voiced their doubts that it would work. But the new songs prove beyond all doubt that HOLY MOSES continue to be a force to be reckoned with."

Fans of the band can look forward to a contemporary thrash metal oeuvre, which reflects the band members' influence while skilfully forging an arch to the group's successful past with classics such as "Finished With The Dogs" (1987) and "The New Machine Of Liechtenstein" (1989). Classen commented: "It's still first-rate thrash metal, fast-paced and powerful, chaotic at times but with a modern touch and amazingly multi-faceted guitars and drums."

The track listing is:

CD Version:

1. Hellhound
2. Triggered
3. Undead Dogs
4. Into The Dark
5. Sacred Sorrows
6. Process Of Projection
7. Fading Realities
8. Liars
9. Redemption Of The Shattered
10. Whet The Knife
11. Delusion
12. One Step Ahead Of Death
13. This Dirt

Vinyl Version:

LP 1A:

1. Hellhound
2. Undead Dogs
3. Sacred Sorrows

LP 1B:

1. Triggered
2. Into the Dark
3. Process of Projection

LP 2A:

1. Delusion
2. Fading Realities
3. Liars
4. Entering The Now (Bonus Track)

LP 2B:

11. Whet the Knife
12. Redemption of the Shattered
13. One Step ahead of Death
14. This Dirt

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Holy Moses Details New Album 'Redefined Mayhem'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.