"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Landskap To Release "I" Via Iron Bonehead

Iron Bonehead Productions has set May 16th as the international release date for Landskap's debut album, "I." The following press release was also issued:

"Although widely known for plumbing the filthiest excesses of the metal underground, Iron Bonehead is no stranger to doom. And now, the label unveils a towering, black-magickal tome of ultra-doom majesty: Landskap's I.

"Hailing from the UK, the five-piece Landskap is heavily influenced by late '60s and early '70s rock and early doom bands, and features members from bands such as SerpentCult / Thee Plague Of Gentlemen, Fen, Pantheist, Dead Existence, Father Sun, and Skaldic Curse.

"Landskap was formed in 2012 when George Pan and Frederic Caure met in a London pub on a rainy day in November. Sharing a mutual passion for music, both soon started jamming with Paul Westwood on drums. The first six months were spent just jamming to 'get the groove going.' In the summer of 2013, the band decided to write a few songs out of the jams, and were joined by Kostas Panagiotou on organ and keyboards and Jake Harding on vocals. The result is Landskap's debut album, simply titled I, a slowly entrancing, utterly bewitching work of true doom alchemists."

The track listing is as follows:

Side A, 1. A Nameless Fool
Side A, 2. My Cabin in the Woods
Side B, 3. Fallen So Far
Side B, 4. To Harvest the Storm

 photo landskap_zps8b40f33b.jpg

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Landskap Announces 'I' Release"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.