"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Mos Generator Reveals "Electric Mountain Majesty" Album Release

Washington state hard rock act Mos Generator will release new LP "Electric Mountain Majesty" on April 15th via Listenable Records.

Recorded at HeavyHead Recording Company by guitarist / vocalist Tony Reed (who co-produced Saint Vitus' return album "Lillie: F-65"), "Electric Mountain Majesty" is the follow-up to 2012 release "Nomads." Pre-orders are available at this location.

"Electric Mountain Majesty' is an attempt to fuse our live energy and our usual controlled studio sound into something that I think is a nice forward step in the Mos Generator sound," says Reed. "We didn't over think the writing and recording process and we let more of our unconventional influences creep into the songwriting. In both composition and recording technique, this is the most diverse Mos Generator album to date."

The track listing is as follows:

1. Beyond the Whip
2. Nothing Left but Night
3. Enter the Fire
4. Spectres
5. Neon Nightmare
6. Breaker
7. Early Mourning
8. Electric Mountain Majesty
9. Black Magic Mirror
10. Heavy Ritual

 photo mosg_zps6714bc2d.jpg

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Mos Generator Reveals New Album Release"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.