"some music was meant to stay underground..."

New Track "Of Feathers And Flames" Streaming From Enthroned

Belgian black metal act Enthroned is streaming the brand new song "Of Feathers and Flames" (see player below). It is the first song to be revealed from the band's upcoming 10th album, "Sovereigns," which drops on April 15th via Agonia Records.

According to the press release: "'Sovereigns' drifts from sonic blastbeats to oppressive slower parts, melds together aggressive shredding with forceful riffs, and blends Satanic whispers with Nornagest's trademark vocals. On the whole, the band's 10th album feels coherent and offers first-rate black metal." The album is the first to feature new drummer, Menthor, who replaced Garghuf, as well as new rhythm guitarist, ZarZax.

"Sovereigns" was recorded and mixed in Enthroned’s studio, Blackout Multimedia. The album will be available in: digipack CD, black vinyl, bone-white vinyl with green splatter limited to 100 hand-numbered copies and exclusive box CD limited to 333 hand-numbered copies (including the new album released in exclusive jewelcase edition, embroidered patch (8cmx10cm), flag (42cmx59.4cm) and a lighter with band's logo).

The track list for the album is:

1. Anteloquium
2. Sine Qua Non
3. Of Feathers and Flames
4. Lamp of Invisible Lights
5. Of Shrines and Sovereigns
6. The Edge of Agony
7. Divine Coagulation
8. Baal al-Maut
9. Nerxiarxin Mahathallah

Check out "Of Feathers and Flames" here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Enthroned Streaming New Track"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.