"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Metal Underground.com Forum

Our newly launched forum is a place to freely discuss topics that are not directly in the news. Posting messages in the forum requires a free Metalunderground.com membership. You can still discuss news articles by posting comments on the respective articles (with or without a login).

Please view the forum rules before posting. Spamming, trolling or personal attacks may result in deletion of messages, loss of membership privledges, and/or a permanent ban.

Your permissions: while not logged in as a member, you may only read the forums. (Log in/Sign Up)

any metal drummers?

Posted in: Forum Home >> Musician's Chat >> any metal drummers?

Displaying 18 posts
Displaying 18 posts
Jun 8, 2010 8:53 AM ET #1 (permalink)

im going to buy a drum set. yes im a beginner....any advice on what brand i should get?

Jul 29, 2010 1:08 PM ET #2 (permalink)

well just beggining your ooptions are endless. you could try anything that you like. what kind of music do you play when you say metal. but i mean pearl is good but dw is where its at

Aug 16, 2010 7:56 AM ET #3 (permalink)

My first set was a Pulse set, haha. Now i'm playing a ludwig element 6 piece set :D .
It all depends on how much money you have and how much you're willing to spend. Don't spend all your money on a nice kit if you're not going to have enough money for cymbal stands and a cymbal pack, because they aren't always included in the purchase of the shell pack

Oct 10, 2010 1:15 PM ET #4 (permalink)

Mapex allways have good drums no mater the price but sabian do good cheap cybals

Oct 10, 2010 8:54 PM ET #5 (permalink)