"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Metal Underground.com Forum

Our newly launched forum is a place to freely discuss topics that are not directly in the news. Posting messages in the forum requires a free Metalunderground.com membership. You can still discuss news articles by posting comments on the respective articles (with or without a login).

Please view the forum rules before posting. Spamming, trolling or personal attacks may result in deletion of messages, loss of membership privledges, and/or a permanent ban.

Your permissions: while not logged in as a member, you may only read the forums. (Log in/Sign Up)

Looking for new music to play

Posted in: Forum Home >> General Music Discussion >> Looking for new music to play

Displaying 6 posts
Displaying 6 posts
Feb 13, 2013 1:37 PM ET #1 (permalink)

Hey all. I am a co-host on a student radio show called Mosh on the Radio, which is a weekly metal show playing a mixture of signed and underground artists.
One of my main aims as a host is to find as much good new talent as possible to air to our listeners, which we seem to be doing quite successfully. However, we are always looking for MORE!!!
I've signed up to the page so I can have a look through the different artists who are already posting stuff, or who are in the 'Band' section of the page. As a uni student though, I do have a lot of other work I need to do for my degree, so going through pages of stuff is something I do to procrastinate, haha!
If any of you have any suggestions to what we should play (thanks to Diamond Oz for one suggestion already) or if there are any bands interested, please don't hesitate to respond to this thread (which I will keep an eye on) or alternatively find us on Facebook.