"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Metal Underground.com Forum

Our newly launched forum is a place to freely discuss topics that are not directly in the news. Posting messages in the forum requires a free Metalunderground.com membership. You can still discuss news articles by posting comments on the respective articles (with or without a login).

Please view the forum rules before posting. Spamming, trolling or personal attacks may result in deletion of messages, loss of membership privledges, and/or a permanent ban.

Your permissions: while not logged in as a member, you may only read the forums. (Log in/Sign Up)

Perihellium - The War Machines - the new album!!!

Posted in: Forum Home >> Classic Metal >> Perihellium - The War Machines - the new album!!!

Displaying 4 posts
Displaying 4 posts
Dec 5, 2010 10:38 AM ET #1 (permalink)

Hi everyone!
I'd like to introduce the new prog-metal album PERIHELLIUM: - THE WAR MACHINES -


graphics designed by Maciej Zielinski (http://www.maciejzielinski.com)


1. The Machines 7:12
2. Frozen Hell 11:01
3. Unreality 8:33
4. Unnamed Syndrome 10:14
5. Sol 8:28
6. War Against You 15:44

For taste of things to come we present 2 clips:

- The Machines clip from studio:


- Making of the album:


CD will be available for order on perihellium.com

more info:


(This post was last edited on December 5, 2010 at 10:39 AM ET.)

Dec 8, 2010 5:32 AM ET #2 (permalink)

Since today on the http://www.myspace.com/perihellium you can listen the fragments of all songs coming from “The War Machines” album. Official album release date: 12th December. CD will be available for order on www.perihellium.com .

Dec 17, 2010 7:54 AM ET #3 (permalink)

It’s a great pleasure to present the longed-for production of a prog-metal band from Tarnow.


The 12th December 2010 was the date of the premiere of the second Perihellium’s album. The album provides us with over an hour dose of heavy tones and an expanded epic production which are divided into six musical compotions (one of them is an instrumental work). The compositions heard one after another reveal a story. The main concept of the record is covered which gives us a chance to discover step by step each part of the storry and, at the same time, lets us to interpret it individually.

1. The Machines 7:12
2. Frozen Hell 11:01
3. Unreality 8:33
4. Unnamed Syndrome 10:14
5. Sol 8:28
6. War Against You 15:44

- Recorded, mixed, mastered by Tomasz Zalewski - ZED Studio http://zedstudio.vot.pl (March –September 2010)
- Produced by G.Wrobel, S.Blasiak
- Compositions, arrangement, lyrics, synth machines by G. Wrobel
- Guest keyboards: Krzysztof Walczyk (Kruk, Brain Connect) – synth solos in Unreality i Frozen Hell
- Art direction, design and illustrations by Maciej Zielinski http://maciejzielinski.com
- The album recorded by:
Gerard Wrobel – guitars, synth machines
Marcin Sulek – vocals
Bartek Bachula – bass
Seweryn Blasiak – drums

You can listen to fragments of all songs from the new album The War Machines which are available on the band’s MySpace: http://www.myspace.com/perihellium

A documental film “Making of The War Machines”: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d43wIe31hGY

A song „The Machines”: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Kb7NfQzzXTc

The album is available to buy through http://perihellium.com

Apart from the premiere of the new allbum Perihellium presents also the new look of their website. The project of perihellium.com was made by Jakub Romaniuk.

Feb 23, 2011 5:22 AM ET #4 (permalink)


On the Megastacja radio (http://rock.megastacja.net) next Thursday (24 February) you will get a chance to listen to some stuff coming from the latest release of the PERIHELLIUM “THE WAR MACHINES”. The Broadcast “Rock ‘n Prog” is running by Krzysztof “Jester” Baran, the beginning is at 18:50. Join us!!!


Reply to Discussion or Return to Classic Metal forum