"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Metal Underground.com Forum

Our newly launched forum is a place to freely discuss topics that are not directly in the news. Posting messages in the forum requires a free Metalunderground.com membership. You can still discuss news articles by posting comments on the respective articles (with or without a login).

Please view the forum rules before posting. Spamming, trolling or personal attacks may result in deletion of messages, loss of membership privledges, and/or a permanent ban.

Your permissions: while not logged in as a member, you may only read the forums. (Log in/Sign Up)

UK Musicians wanted....

Posted in: Forum Home >> Musician's Chat >> UK Musicians wanted....

Displaying 4 posts
Displaying 4 posts
Jul 1, 2010 4:31 PM ET #1 (permalink)

Hey guys

My names Ryan Mcleod and i am a Metal solo artist from the depressingly-secluded Scottish Borders. With regards to the music it is Symphonic/Thrash/Black Metal - this all varies form song to song, but its generally a even mix. My influences include Cradle of Filth, Avenged Sevenfold, Satyricon, Metallica, Dimmu Borgir, Slipknot - basically everything.I have writting and recorded demos for performing live - but alas, living in a secluded area theres no one to play live WITH!

im looking for players from anywhere in the UK. depending on where the final live up are all from we could meet somewhere between us all for a band practise once every few weeks. Any gigs that come about, if we are paid for playing i will happily give all of you 100% of the pay - playing this music live is pay enough for me. Also besides play my own tracks i am more than willing to do some covers for the laughs! - covers which we can all decide on together.