"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Infinity Overture

From: unknown
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Infinity Overture News

Below is our complete Infinity Overture news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Niels Vejlyt Posts "Dies Today" Clip

Danish guitar virtuoso Niels Vejlyt from Infinity Overture has posted a video clip online for the song "Dies Today," which is from the upcoming solo album "Sthenic." Check out the video clip below, or pick up the album on September 16th, 2011.

0 Comments - Discuss

Infinity Overture Posts "Do You Care" Video

Infinity Overture has posted a music video online for the song "Do You Care," which was the band's addition to the the Japanese benefit album "Embrace the Sun." Check out the video clip in the player below.

Additional details on the track listing and artwork for the benefit album "Embrace the Sun," recently released through Lion Music, can be found here.

0 Comments - Discuss

"Embrace The Sun" Track Listing Announced

The full track listing for Lion Music's Japan benefit album "Embrace the Sun," which includes songs from Infinity Overture and Overdrive, has now been announced. The track listing and artwork can be viewed below. Further details on the project are available here.

01. Mattsson – Mother
02. Milan Polak – End Of Time
03. Anthriel – Circle Of Life
04. Airless – Second Chance
05. Dreyelands – Life Is Worth The Pain
06. Ashent - Disappearance
07. Mastercastle - Sakura
08. Locomotive Breath - Rise Up (Perspective of The Common Man)
09. Grönholm - Believe
10. Marco Sfogli - Stand Alone
11. Mindsplit - Guardian Angel
12. Missing Tide - Falling
13. Infinity Overture - Do You Care?
14. Jennifer Batten - Sakura Season

01. Overdrive - New Beginning (Arata Na Staato)
02. Emir Hot - Fear of the Storm
03. Venturia - On the Brink
04. Mistheria - Kibou
05. Section A - Survive
06. Status Minor - Drama
07. Mastermind - Time Stands Still
08. Tomorrow's Eve - Black Barren Lands
09. Iron Mask - Sons of the Sun
10. Astra - Voice from Within
11. Benny Jansson- Savior
12. Early Cross - Cairn
13. Winterlong - Failed Connection
14. The Lions - Embrace the Sun More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Infinity Overture To Appear On "Embrace The Sun"

Infinity Overture has announced the band is recording a brand new track for an upcoming Japan benefit album. The new album, titled "Embrace the Sun," is being put together and released by Lion Music and is currently set to drop on June 17th, 2011. Additional details on the project are available at this location.


0 Comments - Discuss

Infinity Overture Discusses New Album

Ytsejam.com recently posted an interview online with Niels Vejlyt of Infinity Overture, in which Niels discusses the band's new album. An excerpt from the interview follows:

Tommy Hash: With this being the first part of "The Infinite Overture " what were the inspirations behind it?

Niels Vejlyt: The inspirations was that I think I progressed a lot regarding compositional skills, and also making use of the way I and Jakob Vand play our instruments.

TH: Musically, what was it that you sought out to do with this album as opposed to "Kingdom of Utopia"?

NV: I wanted to make the music more aggressive and progressive, I also wanted to incorporate a larger variety of musical styles - that way making it more progressive.

TH: How is it that you approached the arrangements on this album without going all out neo-classical?

NV: I wanted to make most of the songs very progressive in the way they are arranged, so that the songs has many different interesting instrumental parts.

Read the full article at Ytsejam.

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Infinity Overture Streaming New Song Online

Infinity Overture has issued the following brief update about streaming a new song titled "Smoke and Mirrors" online: "Check out the song Smoke and Mirrors from the upcoming Infinity Overture album: The Infinite Overture pt. 1 in our player." You can stream the new song via the Infinity Overture MySpace page.

0 Comments - Discuss